No clue...CC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No clue...CC

Well...guess I'll get started. I title these threads 'no clue' for a good reason: I really don't have a clue what's going to happen & I'm not a pro. Before the season started, I had Buff vs TB in the SB, pretty d*mn square, huh? Right now I have Cincy vs Philly, with Cincy finally winning the big one. But it ain't gonna' be easy for the Bengals or the Eagles this weekend & a very real possibility that both games go to OT. And there are quite a few situations that haven't happened in the playoffs that apply to these games, so we're in unchartered territory. It could easily be the Chiefs vs the 49'ers in the SB, we'll see.

The 1st thing I'm gonna' post is something some of the 'ol Talksport folks might remember, as I posted it years ago there & it's held true. I don't know why; it's just a weird, quirky little trend.

Any team off a playoff game at home vs the Cowboys:

KillerSports.com

5-0 ats & 4-1 o/u

*****All 5 games went to OT*****

*****The lowest combined points scored was 49*****

SF +2' is the lowest line of the 6 games, so if we go 6 for 6 in OT...the line won't matter either way.

49'ers/Eagles goes to OT.

Lean: Over 47

(Still workin' on who's gonna' win s/u but I flipped a coin & it came up Eagle.)

Line & total stipulation

Any non-div team in at least their 3rd straight playoff game, lined between -4.5 to +4 w/a total between 41 to 53, off a game in which their opponent had the lead at any point:

KillerSports.com

2-6 s/u
    &
    2-6 ats
    &
    8-0 o/u

eliminating the games that are doubled-up, in which both teams qualified:

0-4 s/u
    &
    0-4 ats
    &
    4-0 o/u

'02...Oak vs TB...lost 21-48...69pts...Over by 25
    '06...NE vs Indy...lost 34-38...72pts...Over by 23.5
    '12...SF vs Balt...lost 31-34...65pts...Over by 16.5
    '17...NE vs Phil...lost 33-41...74pts...Over by 25
    '22...SF vs Phil

Average total points scored: 70ppg